Village of Christopher Lake

Public Notices

Call for Nominations

(Click to download the PDF)

Village office

Closed to the public due to Covid-19. Please Call (306)982-4242, E-mail [email protected] or you may book an appointment for an in-house meeting.


Please place all garbage in Blue Bins and place it at the end of your driveway every Tuesday.


Place Recycles in Recycle Bins are at the Legion Hall, behind the Village office or in Bins on MR on Birch Trail.

August 27,2020
September 10,2020
September 24,2020
October 8,2020
October 22,2020
November 12,2020
November 26,2020
December 10,2020

Garbage Pickup:


Recycle Pickup Days as follows:

Recycling Pickup-Thursday’s
January 9th & January 16th, 2020
February 6th & February 20th, 2020
March 5th, & March 19th, 2020
April 2nd, 16th & April 30th, 2020
May 14th & May 28th, 2020
June 11th & June 25th, 2020.


Official Results

Deputy mayorr: Chris McShannock (Fire Chief)

Councillor: Riley Henderson (Correctional Officer)

Councillor: Dean Carruthers (Self Employed Contractor)

Council Meeting

The next council meeting is September 24,2020 @ 9:30 a.m.

Burning Permits

November 1 until April 1 Burning Permits are not required.

Tax Discount Schedule

January 10%

Tax Payments Accepted

Cash, Cheque, Visa, Mastercard,
E-transfer ([email protected]),
Telepay – Banking institution.Christopher Lake (Village)


There is no fee for copies of Bylaws

Emergency Preparedness

In light of recent events, the Village and the Government of Saskatchewan is requesting that everyone is prepared by having 72 hours worth of supplies on hand in the event of an emergency. The link for this program is here.